Fete

St Thomas fete logo

Saturday 10 November 2018
Our 2017 fete was a fabulous community day. Thank you to everyone who volunteered to help. A special thank you to our wonderful Fete Committee.

We are now in preparation for our 2018 Fete. Please refer to the meeting schedule for ways you might be able to help.

FUN FOR ALL!!

The fun includes:

Rides and Synergy

Buskers, bands, magician and artists

School choir

BBQ, Vietnameese & Tongan Food

Face Painting and Tattoos

Prizes on the chocolate wheel, pick-a-prize & tombola

People presenting food

STALLS INCLUDE:

Showbags and Tombola

Cakes and coffee

Books and Craft

Trash 'n Treasure

Plants

2nd hand clothing

.....and much more

Staff posing for photo

2018 Fete Committee

Position

Nominated

Fete Coordinator

Barb Miels-Barrett and Yvette Croft

Kevin Polglese

School Liaison

Judy Egan

Secretary

Melanie Anrath

Treasurer

Deb Poulton and John Wheeler

Sponsorship Coordinator

Corrine Smith and Bek Hamilton

Stall Coordinator

Tia Giacomin

Set up Coordinator

To be filled

Entertainment Coordinator

Fiona Glasby

Publicity Officer

Elizabeth Wilson

Committee Members

All welcome school and Parish

awards

2018 FETE MEETING SCHEDULE

Monday 26 March 6pm

Monday 21 May 6pm

Monday 18 June 6pm

Monday 23 July 6pm

Monday 6 Aug 6pm

Monday 3 Sept 6pm

Monday 17 Sept 6pm

Monday 15 Oct 6pm

Stall Holders Meeting/Fete Meeting

Monday 22 Oct 6pm

Monday 29 Oct 6pm

Fete meeting Mon 5 Nov 6pm

2018 Important Dates

Trash 'n Treasure collection

Sat 27 Oct 9am - 12pm

Sat 3 Nov 9am - 12pm

Tombola Day Fri 2 Nov

Fete Setup Day Fri 9 Nov - all day

A special welcome to all the artists, bands and buskers who will host a stall or entertain us

 THANK YOU TO EVERYONE WHO WAS INVOLVED IN 2017!

children on ride